According to statute 278.080, the Soil and Water Districts Commission is made up of six farmers and four ex-officio members. The six farmer members must be appointed by the governor of Missouri. Three of the farmer members must live north of the Missouri River and three of the farmer members must live south of the river. Members cannot be from the same state senatorial district. Not more than four of the farmer members can be from the same political party. Ex-officio members are the directors of the Department of Natural Resources, Department of Agriculture, Department of Conservation and the dean of the College of Agriculture of the University of Missouri.

Appointed Commissioners

Map showing locations of Soil and Water District Commissioners