A man installs weatherization around a window in an attic.

Missouri Weatherization Policy Advisory Council membership reflects the relevant groups the program represents, in particular low-income households, especially those that include the elderly, the physically disadvantaged and families with children. The council meets at least twice each year to discuss developing the next year's Low-Income Weatherization Assistance Program State Plan and the implementation and general status of the Low-Income Weatherization Assistance Program.

Upcoming Meetings

There are no new meetings currently scheduled. Please check back, because we anticipate new information soon!

Past Meetings

Members

Todd Steinmann
Chair
Representing: Community Action/ Weatherization
Ozarks Area Community Action Corp
2643 W. College Road
Springfield, MO 65802
417-865-7797
todd.steinmann@oac.ac
Carla Potts
Vice-Chair
Representing: Community Action/ Weatherization
North East Community Action Corporation
PO Box 470
Bowling Green, MO 63334
573-324-2231
cpotts@necac.org
Kory Boustead
Member
Representing: Public Service Commission
Missouri Public Service Commission
200 Madison St.
Jefferson City, MO 65102
573-526-5009
kory.boustead@psc.mo.gov
Paul Englert
Member
Representing: Utility/ Natural Gas
Spire Inc.
700 Market St.
St. Louis, MO 63101
314-230-6050
paul.englert@spireenergy.com
Shontae Fluelen
Member
Representing: Utility/ Electric
Ameren
1710 Gratiot St., MC 310
St. Louis, MO 63103
314-259-7214
sfluelen@ameren.com
Philip Fracica
Member
Representing: Nonprofit (appointed by MWPAC)
Renew Missouri
409 Vandiver Dr., Building 5, Suite 205
Columbia, MO 65202
816-752-6630
philip@renewmo.org
Dione Pashia
Member
Representing: Department of Social Services
Department of Social Services
221 W. High St., Room 230
Jefferson City, MO 65102
573-751-7598
dione.f.pashia@dss.mo.gov
Brandon Renaud
Member
Representing: Utility/ Water
Columbia Water & Light
701 E. Broadway
Columbia, MO 65201
573-874-2489
brandon.renaud@como.gov
Terry Sanders
Member
Representing: Community Action and Child Advocacy
Ozark Action Inc.
710 E. Main St.
West Plains, MO 65775
417-256-6147
housedoctor@oaiwp.org
Cathy Vaisvil
Member
Representing: Community Services
United Way
910 N. 11th St.
St. Louis, MO 63101
314-242-1885
cathy.vaisvil@unitedway.org
Craig Redmon, Division of Energy Director
MoDNR Staff Contact
Missouri Department of Natural Resources
PO Box 176
Jefferson City, MO 65102
573-751-2254
Laurie Arnold
MoDNR Staff Assistant Contact
Missouri Department of Natural Resources
PO Box 176
Jefferson City, MO 65102
573-751-2254
laurie.arnold@dnr.mo.gov

Council Structure

The Missouri Weatherization Policy Advisory Council (MWPAC) consists of a total of ten members. Nine members are appointed by the Division of Energy director and one is elected by MWPAC membership. Membership includes, but is not be limited to, advocates of the Low-Income Weatherization Assistance Program (LIWAP) clientele who manage or deliver LIWAP program services, or who participate in or have a history of activities advocating low-income interests, or are recipients or eligible recipients of LIWAP. Considerations are given to geographic and equitable representation of Missouri.

All members serve three-year terms, with three members' terms expiring each year.