Missouri Advisory Council Meetings

The Missouri Advisory Council on Historic Preservation plays a key role in preserving Missouri's cultural heritage. Both the National Historic Preservation Act of 1966 as amended and the Missouri Revised Statutes require that nominations to the National Register of Historic Places be reviewed by a board of governor appointed citizens. By state law, Missouri's Advisory Council consists of architects, historians, archaeologists and interested laypersons.

The Missouri Advisory Council meets several times a year to vote on finalized drafts of National Register nominations submitted to the State Historic Preservation Office. All meetings are open to the public and links to the draft nominations are posted to this site in advance of the meeting. Meeting start time may be changed to 9 a.m. accomodate a heavier agenda if need be.

The following meetings have been scheduled:

  • Friday, Nov. 20, 2020, at 10 a.m. - Meeting will be held remotely. Instructions TBA.
  • March 5, 2021, at 10 a.m. - Location TBA
  • July 9, 2021, at 10 a.m. - Location TBA
  • Nov. 5, 2021, at 10 a.m. - Location TBA

After each Missouri Advisory Council meeting, the Council's decisions will be posted.

More Information

People with disabilities requiring special services or accommodations to attend a meeting can make arrangements by calling the Department of Natural Resources at 800-379-2419. People also may write the Department of Natural Resources, State Historic Preservation Office, P.O. Box 176, Jefferson City, MO 65102.

Members of the Missouri Advisory Council

Current council members are:

Martha "Kacky" Daugherty
Cape Girardeau, MO

Thomas O. Kuypers
1005 Jefferson St.
St. Charles, MO 63301

Cindy McDaniel
Appleton City, St. Clair County

Mary Margaret "Mimi" Stiritz
Clayton, MO

Dr. Robert Wiegers
Central Methodist College
411 CMC Square
Fayette, MO 65248
460 State Route O
Fayette, MO 65248