Counties served: Bollinger, Butler, Cape Girardeau, Carter, Crawford, Dent, Dunklin, Howell, Iron, Madison, Mississippi, New Madrid, Oregon, Pemiscot, Perry, Reynolds, Ripley, Scott, Shannon, St. Francois, Ste. Genevieve, Stoddard, Texas, Washington and Wayne.

The Southeast Regional Office is located at 2155 N. Westwood Blvd. in Poplar Bluff, Missouri.
Southeast Regional Office Counties Map

Regional Office

2155 N. Westwood Blvd.
Poplar Bluff, MO 63901
Main: 573-840-9750
Fax: 573-840-9754

Meet the Regional Director - Brad Ledbetter

Brad Ledbetter, Southeast Regional Office Director

Brad Ledbetter accepted the position of regional director for the department's Southeast Regional office in March 2022. Brad  began his career with the department in 1994, as an Environmental Specialist in the department's Southeast Regional Office. He worked as an inspector in the public drinking water, air pollution control and water pollution control programs. In October 2001, he became Chief of the regional office’s Water Pollution Control Unit and later Chief of the regional office’s Public Drinking Water Unit Chief, overseeing the region’s inspection and compliance assistance efforts for each medium.

Before becoming the Regional Director, Brad served as the regional office’s Water Section Manager since 2019, overseeing the operations of the region’s Public Drinking Water, Water Pollution Control and Engineering and Compliance Assistance Units. Brad holds a Bachelor of Science degree in Agriculture from Southeast Missouri State University.