The Missouri Department of Natural Resources' Regional Offices assist with local environmental matters. Regional offices in St. Louis, Kansas City, Springfield, Poplar Bluff and Macon provide the department closer contact with the public through field inspections of regulated facilities, complaint investigation, front-line troubleshooting and technical assistance, as well as local environmental emergency response. Click on a shaded area to learn more about a regional office or choose a region by clicking on the drop down box. For a printable version of this map, which includes office contact information, please visit Regional Office Map and Directory.