Disclaimer: Any non-department websites listed are for informational purposes only. This is not intended as an endorsement, certification or warranty to any company or product by or from the Missouri Department of Natural Resources.  

Permanent Household Hazardous Waste Facilities
Facility City or Counties Status Hours Contact Number
Chillicothe City and Livingston Open 9 a.m. to noon 660-646-1683
Columbia Collection Facility City of Columbia and Boone County Open Open 1st and 3rd Saturday of every month, from 8 a.m. to noon 573-874-6291
Fulton Collection Facility City of Fulton and Callaway County Open 9 a.m. to 1 p.m. every 2nd Saturday April to October 573-592-3150
Jefferson City City of Jefferson City and Cole County


9 a.m. to 1 p.m. (by appointment only) 573-634-6410 or 573-634-6350
Joplin Collection Facility Barton, Jasper, McDonald, Newton and Vernon counties Open Open noon to 5 p.m. Tuesday and Thursday, 9 a.m. to 3 p.m. Wednesday, Friday and Saturday 417-624-0820, ext. 501
Kansas City Collection Facility Kansas City, Mo and participating area communities Open Open Thursdays and Fridays, from 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. and Saturdays from 9 a.m. to 4 p.m. 816-513-8400
Lebanon Collection Facility City of Lebanon and Camden, Laclede and Miller counties Open Noon to 5 p.m. Fridays and 9 a.m. to 2 p.m. one Saturday each month 417-532-2156, ext. 3901
Lee's Summit Collection Facility

City of Lee’s Summit and participating area communities.

  • Residents of non-participating area communities may drop-off for a fee
Open Open Thursday and Friday, from 8 a.m. to 3 p.m. (by appointment only)  and Saturday, from 8 a.m. to 2 p.m. (by appointment only) 816-969-1805, 816-550-1612
Mexico Collection Facility City of Mexico and Audrain County Open  Open (by appointment only) 573-581-2100, ext. 315
Monett Collection Facility Lawrence and Barry counties and surrounding areas Open  Open (by appointment only) 417-235-3495
Moniteau County Collection Facility City of Tipton and Moniteau County Open  Open (by appointment only) 660-433-2323
Nodaway County/ Region A Collection Facility Atchison, Gentry, Holt, Nodaway and Worth counties Open 8 a.m. to noon on  July 9, Sept. 10 and Nov. 5, 2022 660-582-5121 ext. 4
Perry HHW Collection Facility Marion, Monroe, Pike, Ralls, Randolph, Macon and Shelby counties Open 9 a.m. to 4 p.m. on Wednesdays and 9 a.m. to noon the first Saturday of each month 573-565-2203
Region D Collection Facility Andrew, Buchanan, Clinton and Dekalb counties Open

8 a.m. to noon on the 1st and 3rd Saturdays of May through October

8 a.m. to noon on the 2nd and 4th Saturdays of May through October



Region F Collection Facility Johnson, Lafayette, Morgan, Pettis and Saline counties Open By appointment one Saturday each month Mayview
  Marshall and Saline counties Open 8 a.m. to noon (by appointment only) the 4th Wednesday of each month. Marshall
  Lafayette, Morgan, Saline, Pettis and Johnson counties Open By appointment only Lexington
  Sedalia and Pettis County Open 8 a.m. to noon by appointment only the 4th Wednesday of each month Sedalia
660-827-3000, ext. 158
  Versailles Open By appointment only Versailles
  Lafeyette, Saline, Johnson and Pettis counties   Once a month from 9 a.m. to 1 p.m. on May 15, June 11, July 24, Aug. 20, Sept. 18 and Oct. 16 Warrensburg
Rolla Collection Facility City of Rolla and Crawford, Dent, Gasconade, Maries, Phelps, Pulaski and Washington counties Open Open 7 a.m. to 11 a.m. (by appointment only) 573-364-6693
St. Charles Collection Facility St. Charles County Open Open Tuesday through Thursday, from 9 a.m. to 3 p.m. 636-949-7900, ext. 4273
St. Louis Collection Facility

Jefferson County, St. Louis City, St. Louis County

Open Open (by appointment only)

St. Louis City

St. Louis County

Jefferson County

St. Robert Collection Facility City of St. Robert and Crawford, Dent, Gasconade, Maries, Phelps, Pulaski and Washington counties Open Open (by appointment only) 573-336-5155
Springfield Collection Facility City of Springfield and Christian, Dallas, Greene, Polk and Webster counties Open Open (by appointment only) 417-864-2000
West Plains HHW Facility Wright, Texas, Howell, Douglas, Ozark, Oregon and Shannon counties Open Mondays 9 a.m. to 3 p.m. 417-256-7176

Other Recycling and Disposal Options

  • The Missouri Materials Management Directory allows users to find local contractors, vendors and drop-off locations offering recycling, reuse and disposal services. If you are a business or other organization involved in materials or waste management in Missouri, the department encourages you to add your business and the services you provide to the directory.
  • When notified by the event organizers, the department displays household hazardous waste collection events and electronics collection events on the department's calendar. Use the keywords "collection event" in the filter. If you would like to have your collection event added, please contact the department at e-cyclemo@dnr.mo.gov
  • The department's Missouri Pesticide Collection Program offers Missouri farmers and households an opportunity for safe, free disposal of unwanted or unusable pesticides at one of the scheduled pesticide collection events.