Solid Waste Management Region Q map

Executive Board Members:

Dr. Gene Oakley, Chairperson - Carter County
Brian Polk, 1st Vice-Chairperson - Wayne County
Paul Johnson, 2nd Vice-Chairperson - Reynolds County
Edward Coursey, Secretary - Butler County
William Kennon, Treasurer - Ripley County
Darrell Dement, Ex-Officio Member - Reynolds County

Last updated April 2, 2018

Samantha Rodgers, Planner
Ozark Foothills Regional Solid Waste Management District
3019 Fair St.
Poplar Bluff, MO 63901
573-686-5467 fax

Chairperson of the Executive Board or Council:
Dr. Gene Oakley
P.O. Box 249
Van Buren, MO 63965

Administrative Contractor:
Ozark Foothills Regional Planning Commission
3019 Fair St.
Poplar Bluff, MO 63901
573-686-5467 fax

Note: This information is from the fiscal year 2015 annual report and updates provided by the district.

Click the following links to access additional information about the district.

District Reports to the Department:

Local Information:

Performance Audit Documents

Report for the Period Ending June 30, 2006, Final Independent Accountant's Report Applying Agreed-upon Procedures

Solid Waste Management Program Comment Letter(s) and Recommended Resolutions of Audit Findings

District Response(s) to Solid Waste Management Program Recommendations

Other Audit Related Documents

Missouri Materials Management Directory

  • The Missouri Materials Management Directory allows users to find local contractors, vendors and drop-off locations offering recycling, reuse and disposal services.
  • If you are a business or other organization involved in materials or waste management in Missouri, the department encourages you to add your business and the services you provide in the directory.

Some household hazardous waste collection facilities will accept waste from outside their area for a fee. Please contact the closest collection facility for more information. 

For more information, contact the Solid Waste Management Program at 573-751-5401.