Solid Waste Management District C counties served map.

Executive Board Members:

Mark Thompson - Chairperson - Adair County
Glen Moritz - Adair County
Henry Dienst - Clark County
Roger Parton - Knox County
Rick Winter - Knox County
Wayne Murphy, JR. - Lewis County
Cindy Kell - Lewis County
Rodney Cooper - Schuyler County
Margaret Reynolds - Schuyler County
David Wiggins - Vice-Chair - Scotland County
Tom Glass - Tresurer - Scotland County

Last updated May 4, 2017

Sue Morton, Planner
Northeast Missouri Solid Waste Management District
121 S. Cecil St.
Memphis, MO 63555
660-465-7163 fax

Chairperson of Executive Board or Council:
Mark Thompson
106 W. Washington,
Kirksville, MO 63501
573-655-8406 fax

Administrative Contractor:
Northeast Missouri Regional Planning Commission
Dave Davison
121 S. Cecil St.
Memphis, MO 63555

Note: This information is from the fiscal year 2011 annual report and updates provided by the district.

Click the following links to access additional information about the district:

District Reports to the Department:

Performance Audit Documents

Report for the Period Ending June 30, 2007, Final Independent Accountant's Report Applying Agreed-upon Procedures

Solid Waste Management Program Comment Letter(s) and Recommended Resolutions of Audit Findings

District Response(s) to Solid Waste Management Program Recommendations

Other Audit Related Documents

Missouri Materials Management Directory

  • The Missouri Materials Management Directory allows users to find local contractors, vendors and drop-off locations offering recycling, reuse and disposal services.
  • If you are a business or other organization involved in materials or waste management in Missouri, the department encourages you to add your business and the services you provide in the directory.

Some household hazardous waste collection facilities will accept waste from outside their area for a fee. Please contact the closest collection facility for more information. 

For more information, contact the Solid Waste Management Program at 573-751-5401.