GovDelivery logo

Small Business Compliance Advisory Committee

Members | Meetings | Minutes | More Information

The Small Business Compliance Advisory Committee (SBCAC) consists of seven members, two appointed by the governor, one each by the majority and minority leaders of the House and Senate, and one to be appointed by the director of the Department of Natural Resources. Committee members serve four-year terms.  The committee is responsible for the following actions:

  • Receive reports of the small business ombudsman of the governor's office.
  • Evaluate the impact of the air conservation law and related rules on small business.
  • Review and assess the impact of enforcement policies on small business operations.
  • Recommend changes in procedure, rule, or law that would help small business compliance with the air conservation law to the Department of Natural Resources, the Air Conservation Commission and the general assembly .
  • Recommend to the Air Conservation Commission rules for expedited review of modifications for small business.
  • Conduct hearings, determine facts and make investigations consistent with the purposes of the small business technical assistance activity conducted under Section 643.173 (RSMo).

Note: The federal Clean Air Act Amendments refer to this body as the Compliance Advisory Panel.

The SBCAC is administratively supported by the Air Pollution Control Program and meets approximately four times per year. During the last meeting of 2011, the Department of Natural Resources director requested the committee to work in multiple environmental areas, not just air pollution.  The committee accepted the challenge.  They are available to discuss any issues that might arise concerning environmental issues regulated by the Department of Natural Resources.


The appointees to the Small Business Compliance Advisory Committee consist of the following individuals.

Note icon.Note: When a term expires, the committee member remains on the committee until reappointed or a replacement has been named.

Small Business Compliance Advisory Committee Committee Status Representing Term
Governor's Appointments
T. Robin Cole, III Chairman The Rite Group
5303 Old Cape Rd East
Jackson, MO 63755
Office: 573-334-4439
Nextel Me: 573-200-3058
Fax: 573-334-3471
11/2006 to 5/2010
Randy Potterfield Member P.O. Box 296
Monroe City, MO 63456
Telephone: 573-248-4241
10/2008 to 5/2010
Senate Majority Leader Appointment
Senate Minority Leader Appointment

House Majority Leader Appointment
Vacant Member    
House Minority Leader Appointment
Gale Holsman Vice-Chairman 1610 Grandview Rd
Kansas City, MO 64137
Telephone: 816-966-1161
2/2008 to
Missouri Department of Natural Resources Appointment
Pam Cain Member

1101 Riverside Drive
Jefferson City, MO 65101
Telephone: 573-751-6615
Fax: 573-751-7627

9/2014 to 9/2018


Upcoming Meetings

None posted at this time.

Minutes and Past Agendas

June 26 -
Meeting Summary | PM2.5 Presentation

More information

Contact the Small Business Compliance Advisory Committee at:

Missouri Department of Natural Resources
Air Pollution Control Program
P.O. Box 176
Jefferson City, MO 65102
800-361-4827 Toll free
573-751-4817 Telephone
573-751-2706 Fax