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~| GATEWAY VEHICLE INSPECTION PROGRAM DATE RECEIVED DATE PROCESSED
4 @ COST-BASED WAIVER APPLICATION AFFIDAVIT
REPAIRS MADE BY A VEHICLE REPAIR TECHNICIAN STAFF INITIALS
SECTION A - OWNER/VEHICLE INFORMATION
OWNER'S NAME (PLEASE TYPE OR PRINT) OWNER'S DAYTIME PHONE NUMBER WITH AREA CODE
OWNER'S ADDRESS cITY STATE ZIP CODE
MODEL YEAR MAKE MODEL FUEL TYPE (CHOOSE ONE)

[0 GASOLINE [JDIESEL [JFLEX

VEHICLE IDENTIFICATION NUMBER, OR VIN LICENSE PLATE NUMBER PLATE EXPIRATION MONTH

DATE OF INITIAL EMISSIONS INSPECTION DATE OF REINSPECTION (AFTER REPAIR) ODOMETER READING AT LAST INSPECTION

I, the undersigned vehicle owner, hereby apply for the cost-based waiver for the vehicle listed above. This vehicle was
retested after the latest repair(s) and passed the Malfunction Indicator Light-Key On Engine Off, or MIL-KOEO, On-Board
Diagnostics communications and readiness results portions of the test. | consented to, and spent $450 in qualified repairs
as defined in Section E.

VEHICLE OWNER'S SIGNATURE DATE

SECTION B - REQUIRED REPAIR RECEIPT/INVOICE INFORMATION (PLEASE ENSURE INVOICE INCLUDES THESE)

Note: Repairs made to correct a MIL-KOEO, data link connector or communications failure, cannot be applied toward the
total expenditure required for this waiver.

1. Name, address, phone number of repair facility.

Repaired vehicle model year, make, model and VIN.

If diagnostic test(s) performed, provide a description of the items tested and repairs indicated by results.

Itemized number and description of the replaced parts and their cost to the motorist.

Labor costs listed separately from parts costs.

Description and results of the diagnostic test(s) performed after the repairs.

Status of the ‘Readiness Monitors’ when vehicle was returned to the motorist.

Repair technician’s name, and if applicable, Missouri Recognized Repair Technician, or MRRT, number.
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Acknowledgement of payment for the emission repairs claimed. Total expense must be greater than $450 in qualified parts, or
qualified parts and labor (if repair performed by MRRT), unless motorist is eligible and applying for a Financial Eligibility waiver.

SECTION C - REPAIR FACILITY INFORMATION

REPAIR FACILITY NAME REPAIR FACILITY PHONE NUMBER WITH AREA CODE
ADDRESS CITY STATE ZIP CODE

INSPECTION STATION LICENSE NUMBER (IF APPLICABLE) REPAIR DATE(S)

NON-WAIVER APPLICABLE LABOR COST QUALIFIED PARTS COST TOTAL REPAIR COST

I, the undersigned repair technician, hereby state that | personally made the emission related repairs listed on the invoice
from the repair facility noted, for the vehicle listed above on the date indicated.

REPAIR TECHNICIAN'S SIGNATURE REPAIR TECHNICIAN'S NAME (PLEASE TYPE OR PRINT) DATE

SECTION D - MISSOURI RECOGNIZED REPAIR TECHNICIAN AND FACILITY INFORMATION (IF APPLICABLE)

Labor charges apply to a waiver when all work is done by a Missouri Recognized Repair Technician (MRRT).

MRRT STATION NUMBER MRRT NAME (PLEASE TYPE OR PRINT) MRRT NUMBER

QUALIFIED MRRT LABOR COST QUALIFIED PARTS COST TOTAL REPAIR COST
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The Department of Natural Resources will process each request upon receipt. Applicants will be contacted within five business days
of receipt of this cost-based waiver request regarding its approval status. The department is not responsible for any penalties
associated with late registration resulting from failure to comply with cost-based waiver requirements or failure to submit the
application in a timely manner. The department reserves the right to investigate all cost-based waiver requests. Fraudulent or
incomplete requests will not be approved.

This form and all original repair invoices must be submitted by mail to:
Missouri Department of Natural Resources-Inspection and Maintenance Section
7545 South Lindbergh Blvd., Suite 210

St. Louis, MO 63125-4843

For more information, please call the Missouri Department of Natural Resources at 800-361-4827 or 314-416-2115.

SECTION E — ADDITIONAL INFORMATION & EXPLANATION OF TERMS

Cost-Based Waiver Process — The vehicle has obtained:

1. An emission inspection prior to any repair being made that indicates:
a) ‘Pass’ for the MIL-KOEO, On-Board Diagnostics Communications and Readiness Result portions of the inspection.
b) A Diagnostic Trouble Code Result: Fail.

2. ‘'Qualifying Repair,” as defined below, performed by a Vehicle Repair Technician to repair causes of Diagnostic Trouble
Code(s).

3. Repair costs that meet the requirements of ‘Qualifying Repair.’

4. An emission re-inspection after repairs are completed.

5. Submittal of this completed application along with repair receipt / invoice information detailed in Section B of this form.

Note: Should repairs totaling less than $450 be made that correct all but one of the Diagnostic Trouble Codes, and the repair for

that single Diagnostic Trouble Code is determined to be more than $450, you may consider applying for an Estimate Based

Waiver Application Affidavit (780-1994), available online at www.dnr.mo.gov/forms/780-1994.pdf.

Qualifying Repair - A repair or adjustment performed on a vehicle’s emissions control system within 90 days of failing an initial
emissions inspection that is reasonable to the Diagnostic Trouble Code failure. Repairs performed by a repair technician that were
not authorized by the vehicle owner’s signature or verbal consent may not be considered a qualifying repair. Applicable repair costs
are limited to those reasonable to the Diagnostic Trouble Code failure, exclude additional parts and/or labor for repairs made for
other purposes, and may consist of either:
1. $450 in parts costs, spent by a vehicle owner or charged to a vehicle owner by a repair technician, that are appropriate for
the type of emissions inspection failure.
2. $450 in parts and recognized labor costs, charged to a vehicle owner for work performed by a Missouri Recognized Repair
Technician, that are appropriate for the type of emissions inspection failure.
Note: For those who can provide government issued documentation of financial dependability on state or federal disability
benefits and other public assistance programs, you may consider applying for a Financial Waiver Eligibility Request (780-1970),
available online at www.dnr.mo.gov/forms/780-1970.pdf, in addition to the appropriate Cost-based Waiver Application.

Missouri Recognized Repair Technician - Any person, who:
1. Is professionally engaged full-time in vehicle repair or employed by an ongoing business whose purpose is vehicle repair. A
Missouri Recognized Repair Technician may only be recognized by the department at one place of employment.
2. Has valid and current certifications from the National Institute for Automotive Service Excellence in Electrical Systems (A6),
Engine Performance (A8) and Advanced Engine Performance Specialist (L1).
3. Has not been reported by the department to the Attorney General for unlawful merchandising practices according to
subsection 643.330.5, RSMo.

Costs Not Applicable To Waiver Total:
1. Non-Missouri Recognized Repair Technician labor costs.

Emission or safety inspection fees.

Charge for a written estimate of needed repairs.

Repairs needed to pass safety inspection.

Repairs performed before the initial emissions inspection failure or more than 90 days after initial inspection failure.

Repairs made to correct failed: On-Board Diagnostics communications, malfunction indicator light data link connector or any

emissions control devices or data link connectors found to be tampered with, rendered inoperative or removed.

State sales tax for certain air pollution control devices.

8. Costs and expenses associated with aftermarket catalytic converter replacements that do not conform to the U.S. EPA’s
aftermarket catalytic converter enforcement policy.

9. Expenses incurred to repair emissions control devices or data link connectors that have been found to be tampered with,
rendered inoperable or removed.

10. Costs for emissions repairs or adjustments covered by a vehicle manufacturer’s warranty.
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