Solid Waste Management Region S map

Executive Board Members:

Jeanie Herbst, Chairperson - Dunklin County
Darrell Jones - Mississippi County
Don Day - New Madrid County
Dave Wilkerson - Pemiscot County
Dennis Ziegenhorn - Scott County
Carol Jarrell, Vice-Chairperson - Stoddard County

Last updated Jan. 13, 2020

Kent Luke, Planner
Bootheel Regional Planning Commission
105 E. North Main
Dexter, MO 63841
573-614-5182 fax

Chairperson of the Executive Board or Council:
Jeanne Herbst
105 E. North Main
Dexter, MO 63841
573-614-5182 fax

Administrative Contractor:
Bootheel Regional Planning Commission
Hannah Barnett, Executive Director
105 E. North Main St.
Dexter, MO 63841
573-614-5178, ext. 108
573-614-5182 fax

Note: This information is from the fiscal year 2015 annual report and updates provided by the district.

Click the following links to access additional information about the district:

District Reports to the Department:

Missouri Materials Management Directory

  • The Missouri Materials Management Directory allows users to find local contractors, vendors and drop-off locations offering recycling, reuse and disposal services.
  • If you are a business or other organization involved in materials or waste management in Missouri, the department encourages you to add your business and the services you provide in the directory.

Some household hazardous waste collection facilities will accept waste from outside their area for a fee. Please contact the closest collection facility for more information. 

For more information, contact the Solid Waste Management Program at 573-751-5401.