Solid Waste Management Region N map

Executive Board Members:

Sheila Wyatt - Taney County
Mona Menezes - Taney County
Wayne Hendrix, Vice Chairman - Barry County
Carolyn Easley - Barry County
Sam Goodman, Treasurer - Lawrence County
Mark Maples - Stone County
Scott Starrett, Chairman - Taney County
Dallas Maxwell - Dade County
Kim Morrison - Dade County
Jon Holmes- Lawrence County
Denise Dickens - Stone County
Natalie Moseley, Region N Planner - Non-voting member

Last updated Jan. 10, 2020

Natalie Moseley, Planner
Southwest Missouri Solid Waste Management District
205 15th St.
P.O. Box 27
Monett, MO 65708
417-236-9012 fax

Chairperson of the Executive Board or Council:
Scott Starrett
Planning and Zoning
P.O. Box 383
Forsyth, MO 65653

Administrative Contractor:
Southwest Missouri Solid Waste Management District
Natalie Moseley, Planner
P.O. Box 27, 205 15th St.
Monett, MO 65708
417-236-9012 fax

Note: This information is from the fiscal year 2015 annual report and updates provided by the district.

Click the following links to access additional information about the district:

District Reports to the Department:

Performance Audit Documents


Performance Audit for the Years Ended December 31, 2016 and 2017 (12/18)


Report for the Period Ending December 31, 2007, Final Independent Accountant's Report Applying Agreed-upon Procedures

Solid Waste Management Program Comment Letter(s) and Recommended Resolutions of Audit Findings

District Response(s) to Solid Waste Management Program Recommendations

Other Audit Related Documents

Missouri Materials Management Directory

  • The Missouri Materials Management Directory allows users to find local contractors, vendors and drop-off locations offering recycling, reuse and disposal services.
  • If you are a business or other organization involved in materials or waste management in Missouri, the department encourages you to add your business and the services you provide in the directory.

Some household hazardous waste collection facilities will accept waste from outside their area for a fee. Please contact the closest collection facility for more information. 

For more information, contact the Solid Waste Management Program at 573-751-5401.