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Presenter: Tom Judge
One-year time limit on satellite accumulation and accumulation start date on containers in
satellite areas. (Item 1 on Attachment 1)

Presenter: Keith Bertels

100 kg non-acute hazardous waste accumulation threshold between conditionally exempt
small quantity generators (CESQG) and small quantity generators (SQG).

(Item 4 on Attachment 1)

Presenter: Patty Chapman
Missouri requires that generators package, mark and label during the entire time hazardous
waste is accumulated on-site. (Item 9 on Attachment 1)

Presenter: Darleen Groner and Gale Carlson

An owner/operator must submit a “health profile,” as required by 260.395.7(5) as part of
the application for a hazardous waste treatment or disposal facility.

(Item 13 on Attachment 1)

Missouri-specific manifest requirements and need to change considering the federal
uniform manifest rule. (Item 2 on Attachment 1)

Containment requirements for storage of waste containers in generator storage areas and
transfer stations. Lesser requirements if no free liquids or <1,000 kg non-acute hazardous
waste. (Item 3 on Attachment 1)

Quarterly manifest summary reports for large quantity generators.
(Item 5 on Attachment 1)

Hazardous waste treatment, storage or disposal (TSD) facility operator must unload
hazardous waste from an incoming railcar within 72 hours of receipt of shipment.
(Item 6 on Attachment 1)

Design and storage requirements for TSD storage of containers holding ignitable or
reactive wastes. (Item 7 on Attachment 1)

Generators and transfer station operators shall “provide safety equipment such as fire
blankets, gas masks and self-contained breathing apparatus.” (Item 8 on Attachment 1)
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*Muissouri policy, enforced through inspection, requires that excess waste be removed
within 24 hours. (Item 10 on Attachment 1)

**Missouri treats commercial and non-commercial TSDs differently and does not allow
commercial TSDs the option of using all six financial assurance mechanisms.
(Item 11 on Attachment 1)

Before a TSD permit can be transferred, Missouri requires that the proposed new owner or
operator meet a “habitual violator test.” (Item 12 on Attachment 1)

**MDNR modifies requirements for letters of credit indicating that such letter shall be
issued by a state- or federally-chartered and regulated bank or trust association. However,
if the issuing institution is not located in Missouri, then a bank or trust association located
in Missouri shall confirm the letter of credit and the confirmation and the letter of credit
shall be filed with the department. (Item 14 on Attachment 1)

*Missouri does not include Subpart N of Part 266. Conditional Exemption for Low-Level
Mixed Waste Storage and Disposal. (Item 15 of Attachment 1)

Resource Recovery (New item)

*Action complete.
**DNR proposes delaying action pending national level decisions on these issues.



